Saturday, July 20, 2013

How to survive in a fancy store.

Hey people, hope you're not TOO overly hot. :P
Ugh. The weather is disgusting here. I feel like I'm melting..o.
And it's been like this all week. Blech.
I can't tolerate the heat whatsoever. I just wish it were winter -__- Hi by the way  :P
Anyways today we went window-shopping and looked at pretty expensive things.
Of course, the terrible heat made the expensive prices even worse -.- not that heat and price are related, but it was a burden enough that prices were high :P
So then we gave up and got fro-yo. Again. I think we have a problem.
Not as much of a problem as my constant dress buying :P
Lol, yeah. You have too many dresses :P
But they're beautifullllllll D':
I think you're addicted.
I know I am :( I need a help club.
I don't think it's THAT serious. :P
True, true. Even so I have close to 15 if you count my fancy dresses :P
Yeah, that's a little too many.
Anyway's, cause we want to do something slightly legit, here's a list of things to do in stores can't afford.
- Try on as many and the most expensive clothes possible
- Criticize everything
- Cry that you can't afford an adorable $300 t-shirt that you love
- Whine about how their sales are STILL really expensive
- Smell all of the candles.
- Test all of the perfumes and lotions till you smell like an incense shop
- Sample all expensive food available.
- Try on overly long, fancy dresses.
- Cry some more that you can't afford anything
- Scheme way's to make more money
- Look over the sale section again hoping something cute and cheap will appear.
- Bug the sales people pretending your looking for something incredibly specific.
- Judge the people who spend 400 dollars on a pair of jeans, then cry about how you can't
- Go find a store you can actually afford.
THE END!

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Welcome to our Humble Abode and Fro-yo Places Reviews

Hello! I'm Juno
Hey! I'm Elza
Welcome to our humble abode~  The inner workings of our mind.... and fashion! And froyo!
This is a story of our misadventures in trying to have a good time with limited funds.
Being two teenage girls, it's difficult to find money to spend on all the amazing stuff you want to do/buy.  So, we're gonna talk about how we fail (and sometimes succeed) at getting  what we want with what we have.
One of our favorite things to do is to get fro-yo at one of the like five places near us.
It's easy to access, healthy, and relatively cheap, so what's not to love! That is, it's healthy until you dump unnatural amounts of candy and other yummy things on it :D
So today we walked to this one amazing fro-yo place with seven, SEVEN different kinds of boba, which is basically like caviar only filled with fruit juice and not at all fishy. SO GOOD!
Yes. Boba is literally food of the gods. I don't think I've ever had anything more majestic. I love the lychee, mango, and blueberry <3
Okay, now for a review :3
Fro-Yo World
Price: 49 cents per ounce-pretty normal
Variety-16 flavors, change pretty often, good range of fruity and candy/chocolate based flavors  Two kinds of sorbet. Flavors actually taste like what they're supposed to!
Topping-Many toppings, sign said 45 including fresh fruit, BOBA, mochi, assorted candy and cereal  many different sauces and whipped cream.
Setting-Despite ugly neighborhood, inside is clean and pretty. Funny fro-yo sculpture, nice pastel color scheme, comfy booths, lots of seating for a fro-yo place.
Service-Friendly people, offered us samples.
The only thing we dislike about this place is that's it's pretty far from where we are and a major hike from our school.
There's a rewards card, and you can use it everytime (no wait until a certain amount is on there). 10% of what's purchased is put on it.

And now some other places we've been to.

16 Handles
Price: 52 cents an ounce- more expensive than other places, but not too much.
Variety: Lots of candy/chocolate based flavors. Fruity ones aren't so good, and everything is more like ice cream than fro yo. Also there are 16 flavors.
Toppings: Tons of candy and chocolate! Hot fudge! Not good if you're looking for something healthy, and no boba :(
Setting: Nice decor, seating is pretty bad. No normal tables, you have to either stand up or sit at a very low coffee table. 
Service: No samples offered.
Cons: Flavors are hit or miss, some are very good, and some are meh. Bad seating.
Rewards card, but only usable once you have five dollars credit.

Yogurt Land
Price: 45 cents an ounce, cheaper than 16 handles!
Variety: 10 (Or 12) different flavors, not a lot of fruit flavors, but everything else is absolutely amazingly flavored. 
Toppings: Not a lot, but decent. 
Setting: Small, but actual seating! Otherwise nicely decorated, looks like 16 handles in terms of color scheme.
Service: THEY GIVE YOU SAMPLE CUPS :D
Cons: Few toppings, no rewards card.

Red Mango
Note: NOT SELF SERVE. PRICE PER OUNCE IS IRRELEPHANT (expensive otherwise. Toppings priced separately, 50 cents each, we think) A chain, so they're probably all the same
Variety: 6 flavors, not very interesting, don't taste like much.
Toppings. Can't get many because you have to pay for each one, but INTRODUCED US TO BOBA :D
Setting: Actual tables and chairs. Nothing interesting.
Service: Samples if you ask for them; kinda hard for them to give you your own sample cups considering the fro-yo is behind the counter :(
Cons: Limited flavors, not self serve, toppings are expensive.

We're in the Boston area, FYI, so if you're ever here, be sure to check out some of these places!
Adios!~